In honor of Public Schools Week,

NEWPORT NEWS

PUBLIC SCHOOLS

salutes its 2021-2022

Teachers of the Hear

DIVISION & ELEMENTARY SCHOOL Teacher of the Year





MIDDLE SCHOOL

Teacher of the Year

Tiona Staton Crittenden **Middle School**



Karen Griffin Denbigh Early Childhood Center



Mitzi Emblidge Riverside Elementary School



Katrina Cannon Lee Hall Early Childhood Center Presently at Knollwood Meadows Presently in Curriculum & Development



Nicole Cooke Menchville **High School**



Karen Griffin Watkins Early Childhood Center



Sherrell Ashburn An Achievable Dream Academy Relocated



Iris Booker General Stanford Elementary School



Sarai Ortiz Carver Elementary School



Mollie Brown Greenwood **Elementary School**



Pamella Bond

Gatewood P.E.E.P.

Presently at Watkins Early

Darlette Ambrose Charles **Elementary School**



Kelly Morelli Hidenwood **Elementary School**



Beth DeWitt Deer Park **Elementary Schoool**



Elizabeth Gover Hilton **Elementary School**



Discovery STEM Academy Posthumously



Kami Wagner Jenkins Elementary School



Amanda Matthews Dutrow **Elementary School**



Rachel Smith Katherine G. Johnson **Elementary School**

Cynthia Watson

Marshall

Early Learning Center



Mandy Villarreal Kiln Creek **Elementary School**



Bri Tuttle Knollwood Meadows Elementary School (formerly Nelson)



Becky Riebeling McIntosh Elementary School



Dara Petersen Newsome Park **Elementary School**



Rachel Fendrick Palmer **Elementary School**



Jennifer West Richneck **Elementary School**



Krista Yarbrough Sanford **Elementary School**



Jonathan Goeller Saunders **Elementary** School



Brittany Shuford Sedgefield **Elementary School** Presently at Hidenwood



Amanda Hughey Stoney Run **Elementary School** (formerly Epes)



Jade Flournoy Yates **Elementary School**



Michelle Seal Ella Fitzgerald Middle School (formerly Dozier) Relocated



Ashley Francis An Achievable Dream Middle & High School



David Richardson Gildersleeve Middle School



Donna Phelps-Thomas Denbigh **High School**

Richelle Hodge Hines Middle School



Michelle Webb Heritage High School



Lisa Mason Huntington Middle School



Robert Parsons Point Option



Jonathan Sims Passage Middle School





Amy Ziemba B.T.Washington Middle School



Tanya France Woodside High School

High School We salute these dedicated educators and their colleagues for ensuring that all students graduate college, career and citizen-ready!